Introducing Super Junior-M

Wait a minute, i am confused! It’s not enough that Korea’s largest boy band Super Junior has 12(+1) members, now i find out that there are subgroups in Super Junior?

Super Junior-M (슈퍼주니어-M) is the 3rd official subgroup of SuJu. Super Junior-M consists of five Super Junior members namely Han Geng, Donghae, Siwon, Ryeowook, Kyuhyun, Henry and Zhou Mi. The group is a combination of Korean and Chinese members. My guess is, Henry and Zhou Mi are Chinese. Super Junior-M is probably formed by SM Entertainment‘s head honcho Lee Soo-man to break into the Chinese market. “M” stands for “Mandarin” if you are curious.

Today (8 April 2008) marks the birth of Super Junior-M

There’s also Super Junior-T, which is the 2nd official subgroup of Super Junior. “T” stands for “trot” and if you are guessing that SuJu-T are a group of guys who come together and perform trot music, then you got that right! SuJu-T consist of these Super Junior boys: Leeteuk, Heechul, Kang-In, Shindong, Sungmin, and Eunhyuk.

Are there any more Super Junior subgroups? Of course! There’s Super Junior-K.R.Y. What does that stand for? Well, i am not telling you… 😉 Find out for youself. This is getting out of hand…they are multiplying faster than rabbits. =)

View Super Junior-M’s debut Music Video:
Cos I can’t stop thinking ’bout you girl