K-Pop’s super group, AB6IX officially debuts with an EP album “B: COMPLETE”

K-Pop “Avengers” AB6IX officially debuts with an EP album “B: COMPLETE”

One of the most anticipated new K-Pop group of 2019, AB6IX officially debuts with an EP album “B: COMPLETE” on May 22nd, 2019 6:00PM Korean Time.


Although the five member boyband is considered a new group, none of the members are strangers to the K-Pop scene. In 2017, four of the members appeared on a K-Pop audition TV show PRODUCE 101, where PARK WOO JIN and LEE DAE HWI won the competition and joined the super K-Pop boyband project, WANNA ONE until end of the year. LIM YOUNG MIN and KIM DONG HYUN also debuted as a group MXM in 2017, releasing two EP albums and a full album during their two years as a duo.

In April 2019, along with announcing a new talent JEON WOONG joining the group, the complete five members revealed their group name “AB6IX” under BRANDNEW MUSIC, a South Korean based label. In same month, the group released an official promotional video called HOLLYWOOD which was four of the members’ self-produced audition track for PRODUCE 101 back in 2017.


AB6IX’s debut EP album “B: COMPLETE” consists of 7 tracks, all co-produced and co-written by each of the members, with a title single called ‘BREATHE’, a trendy tropical deep house track.

The EP also shows a dynamic style of the five talents from fierce trap/dubstep (ABSOLUTE), acoustic-guitar based dance/ballad (SHINING STARS, DANCE FOR TWO) to a trendy funk music (LIGHT ME UP).



Starting with this official EP launch, AB6IX is going to play a very active role in K-Pop scene, both domestically and internationally from overseas KCON appearances to their own showcases and fan meetings worldwide.