Netflix MONEY HEIST: KOREA – JOINT ECONOMIC AREA Part 1 Premieres This 24 June

Say Annyeonghaseyo to your favourite heist masters in the Korean remake of La Casa De Papel

Just when you thought the world’s biggest heist was over, think again. Say Annyeonghaseyo to Money Heist: Korea – Joint Economic Area Part 1 when it premieres on 24 June with six action-packed episodes.

Directed by Kim Hong-sun, the series will be set against the backdrop of two Koreas creating a Joint Economic Area where North and South are on the verge of peaceful reunification. As the country makes way for a new unified currency, the Professor assembles a gang of top-class thieves to steal the cash straight from the mint and attempt to pull off an unprecedented heist in the Korean Peninsula. 

A New Mask for A New Heist

In a previously released title announcement, the Professor contemplates in front of a wall filled with unique masks, including the iconic Salvador Dalí mask from the original Spanish series. The Professor’s final choice is finally revealed — the Korean traditional Hahoe mask that features a face with a big smile. 

The bloodstains splattered on one side of the white mask raises intriguing questions, foreshadowing a heist filled with life-threatening twists and turns. 

Money Heist: Korea – Joint Economic Area will feature a formidable cast who will play the iconic characters from the original series: Professor (Yoo Ji-tae), Berlin (Park Hae-soo), Tokyo (Jun Jong-seo), Moscow (Lee Won-jong), Denver (Kim Ji-hun), Nairobi (Jang Yoon-ju), Rio (Lee Hyun-woo), Helsinki (Kim Ji-hoon), and Oslo (Lee Kyu-ho). 

The Korean blockbuster Money Heist: Korea – Joint Economic Area Part 1 is arriving with guns blazing this 24 June, only on Netflix. 

Production Information 

Title: Money Heist: Korea – Joint Economic Area
Original Series: La Casa de Papel
Directed by: Kim Hong-sun
Written by: Ryu Yong-jae, Kim Hwan-chae and Choe Sung-jun
Starring: Yoo Ji-tae (Professor), Kim Yunjin (Seon Woojin), Park Hae-soo (Berlin), Jun Jong-seo (Tokyo), Lee Won-jong (Moscow), Park Myung-hoon (Cho Youngmin), Kim Sung-o (Cha Moohyuk), Kim Ji-hun (Denver), Jang Yoon-ju (Nairobi), Lee Joobeen (Yun Misun), Lee Hyun-woo (Rio), Kim Ji-hoon (Helsinki), Lee Kyu-ho (Oslo) etc.
Produced by: BH Entertainment and Zium Content
Distributed by: Netflix

Leave a Reply