Orion Choco-Pie and Yoplait is non-halal

This is important news for those in Malaysia who enjoy Orion brand Choco-Pie.

The Korea Muslim Federation in its weekly bulletin last month warned that Orion’s Choco-Pie is non-halal. Orion admits the marshmallows in Choco-Pie contain gelatin obtained from pigs.

The haram food includes some Yoplait yoghurt products which includes gelatin – a pork ingredient. Manufacturer Binggrae said that the gelatin is extracted and processed from pig skin.

Source: The Chosun Ilbo

Comments

comments