SEVENTEEN, THE BOYZ, and FROMIS_9 completes the lineup for KCON NY 2019!


Tickets On Sale May 22nd For the July 6-7th Events at Madison Square Garden

KCON USA, the world’s largest Korean culture convention and music festival, announced today that the final three groups to join the KCON New York 2019 lineup are SEVENTEEN, THE BOYZ and FROMIS_9. These three groups round out the lineup with previously confirmed groups AB6IX, ATEEZ, EVERGLOW, (G)I-DLE, IZ*ONE, NU’EST, SF9, TXT, and VERIVERY.

KCON, which is held in both New York and Los Angeles, is an annual celebration of every aspect of Korean pop culture and provides fans the most access to the stars. KCON will run on July 6th and 7th at both the Javits Center and Madison Square Garden in New York, NY. The West Coast leg of the convention series will take place August 15th through the 18th at the Los Angeles Convention Center and Staples Center.

Tickets for the KCON NY concerts, which will take place at Madison Square Garden, go on sale on Wednesday, May 22nd at 3PM EDT. Tickets for the convention at the Javits Center go on sale two days later on Friday, May 24 at 3PM EDT. Single concert tickets for The Garden start at $70, while combo tickets for both nights at MSG start at $120. Please visit for more information on all ticket pricing including convention tickets and artist engagement tickets.

SEVENTEEN is a 13-member boy group that debuted under PLEDIS Entertainment on May 26, 2015. The members are S.COUPS, Jeonghan, Joshua, Jun, Hoshi, Wonwoo, WOOZI, The 8, Mingyu, DK, SeungKwan, Vernon, and Dino. They stepped into the K-pop industry as “super rookies” with their 1st Mini Album, . Having three sub-units within the team: Hip-hop, Vocal, and Performance, the group also participates in their own music production, earning the title of “self-producing idols.” As the group entered their 5th year since debut, SEVENTEEN released their 6th Mini Album, , and set their own record of selling over 330,000 units upon release. The group also became the first K-pop artist to top the Japanese Oricon Weekly Combined Album Chart. They’ve also won the hearts of many fans with the title track, “Home,” winning a total of 10 awards on music programs.

THE BOYZ is a boy group formed by Cre.ker Entertainment in 2017. The group consists of twelve members: SANGYEON, JACOB, YOUNGHOON, HYUNJAE, JUYEON, KEVIN, NEW, Q, JUHAKNYEON, HWALL, SUNWOO and ERIC. Prior to the group’s debut, KEVIN was first introduced to the public as a contestant on Kpop Star 6, SUNWOO was a contestant on High School Rapper in January 2017, and JUHAKNYEON participated in Produce 101 in March 2017. THE BOYZ officially debuted with the release of their first EP The First and its lead single “Boy.” The group released their second EP The Start and its lead single “Giddy Up” in April 2018, followed up with the release of their third EP The Only and its lead single “No Air” in November 2018. THE BOYZ makes a comeback with their second single album Bloom Bloom released on April 29, 2019.

fromis_9, an initialism for “From Idol School,” is a nine-member girl group formed through Mnet’s survival program, “Idol School,” which ran from July 13 to September 29, 2017. As a result of live and online voting, Roh Ji Sun, Song Ha Young, Lee Sae Rom, Lee Chae Young, Lee Na Gyung, Park Ji Won, Lee Seo Yeon, Baek Ji Heon and Jang Gyu Ri secured spots in the final ranking and formed fromis_9 on the same day. Before their official debut, the group performed their pre-debut single “Glass Shoes” at the 2017 Mnet Asian Music Awards in Japan. The group officially debuted on January 24, 2018 with their first EP, “To.Heart,” and lead single, “To Heart.” In June 2018, the group released their second EP, “To.Day,” followed by a special single album titled, “From.9,” in October.