EntertainmentEvent Coverage | News

2022 MAMA AWARDS Premieres 29 And 30 November On tvN (LIVE From Osaka)

Enjoy the best of Korean entertainment on tvN! World’s Number 1 K-Pop Awards – 2022 MAMA AWARDS will be coming to you live via tvN (Astro CH395 & Astro Go and unifi tV CH211 & unifi playTV) on Tuesday, 29 November and Wednesday 30 November! Catch the star-studded Red Carpet from 3pm and Awards Ceremony from 5pm on both days.


Stand a chance to win mystery prizes and a trip to Korea when you watch 2022 MAMA on tvN via unifi tV CH211 & unifi playTV!  

For more details, please scan the QR code which will appear on screen during 2022 MAMA Awards with the unifi play TV app.

*Terms and conditions apply


The theme of the 2022 MAMA AWARDS is “K-POP World Citizenship” K-POP artistry and fandom are channeled as a force for good guided by a message of shared hope and empowerment. Boldness, passion, and audacious dreams: the MAMA AWARDS is an unequaled opportunity to experience the quintessential values of K-POP.

The two-day award ceremony will be held in Osaka, Japan and hosted by Jeon Somi (Day 1 – 29 Nov) and Park Bo Gum (Day 2 – 30 Nov).

The Performing Line-up

Day 1 Performers 

Soloists : BIBI, Hyolyn, Kang Daniel and Leejung Lee

Groups : Stray Kids, TOMORROW X TOGETHER (TXT), NMIXX, LE SSERAFIM, Kep1er, DKZ, KARA, Forestella, JO1 and “Street Man Fighter” dance crews

Day 2 Performers 

Soloists : BTS J-Hope, Jung Jaeil, Monika, ZICO, Tiger JK, Lim Young Woong

Groups : ENHYPEN, (G)I-DLE, ITZY, IVE, NewJeans, TREASURE, TEMPEST, and Jaurim

Fans will be also in for a treat with special collaborations between various performers over the two days!

2022 MAMA AWARDS Presenters| 2022 MAMA AWARDS

A stellar line-up of Award Presenters includes former NU’EST and WANNA ONE member Hwang Minhyun, former Wonder Girls member Ahn So Hee, former Secret member Han Sun Hwa, ZE:A’s Im Siwan, and Gabee and Aiki of “Street Woman Fighter.” They will be joined by actors and actresses: Kim So Hyun, Moon Ga Young, Yeo Jin Goo, Lee Jae Wook, Jung Woo Sung, Hwang Jung Min, Woo Do Hwan, Kang Han Na, Seo Ji Hye, Kim Dong Wook, Park Sung Hoon, Joo Jong Hyuk, and Nam Yoon Su who will present the awards to the winners.

Award Categories and Nominees https://2022mama.com/nominees

Leave a Reply